Greeting Cards for Every Occasion

My husband writes to me the most beautiful, hilarious, touching greeting cards, but as far as presentation goes, he is satisfied with printing the text directly from “Word” to a blank A4 paper.

But for me, especially when given sufficient time, Greeting cards are a fun and casual way to let the artsy juices shake, under the excuse of showing your friends how much you care.

Last Thursday, my Simpsons-fan friend Barak had celebrated his birthday. In honor of the occasion we got him an Homer T-shirt and a Duff beer coozy from 80’s tees, and I also wanted to make him an appropriate greeting card.

The Simpsons clouds

I’ve decided to go with the classic Simpsons clouds  motif, in order for the card to communicate with the present (the card says “to Barak” in Hebrew):

To Barak :)

Happy Birthday!

Here is a card I made for Ofra and Dor’s house warming, and the text expresses (among other things) my desire for their new home to accommodate more ice-cream than the previous one…

Ice cream cardmmm… ice-cream…

inside the doves card The last example for today is a fold-up card I made for my brother-in-law’s wedding. This, I think, is self-explanatory:

doves wedding card

2 responses to “Greeting Cards for Every Occasion

  1. Pingback: Reading Digest: Licks Edition « Dead Homer Society

  2. Pingback: Birthday Zap! | Flies in my eyes

Leave a Reply

