Me-Made-May’12–Challenge accepted!

 The nail polish challenge has really shown me what I can do when I’m being  challenged, and I like it a lot.  Therefore, I hardly hesitated when I’ve learned about the upcoming Me-Made-May’02 challenge, which is a very simple one to explain: I must wear at least one different self-made garment every day, for the entire month of May.

As of tomorrow, I will (try to) post a short, mainly pictorial post every day, to show you the hand-made item I chose for that day.

This year’s May is full of events, starting from my birthday (May 2nd), through three different wedding parties, and ending with a short trip to a Rock festival in Lisbon, which basically means I will have a hard time keeping up with the daily blogging, but it also means I can expect  an awesome month for a diversified clothing challenge.

And this is my pledge:

I, Galit of Flies in My Eyes , sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’12. I endeavor to wear at least one different handmade or refashioned item each day for the duration of May 2012.

Wish me luck!

(Off to choose my cloths for tomorrow)

14 responses to “Me-Made-May’12–Challenge accepted!

  1. damn, now I’ll have to find my facebook password to follow the action…

  2. No you don’t…I’m gonna post everything right here 🙂

  3. Pingback: Me-Made-May: Buttons-Print Blouse | Flies in my eyes

  4. Pingback: Me-Made-May: Sparkles & Stripes Dress | Flies in my eyes

  5. Pingback: Me-Made-May: Light Blue & Green Shirt | Flies in my eyes

  6. Pingback: Me-Made-May: Refashioned Polka-Dots Top | Flies in my eyes

  7. Pingback: Me-Made-May: Brown Cut Shirt | Flies in my eyes

  8. Pingback: Me-Made-May: Tanzanian Bias-Cut Dress | Flies in my eyes

  9. Pingback: Me-Made-May: Green Striped Shirt with Lace | Flies in my eyes

  10. Pingback: Me-Made-May: Short Blue Dress with Gatherings | Flies in my eyes

  11. Pingback: Me-Made-May’12: Neon Printed Denim Skirt | Flies in my eyes

  12. Pingback: Me-Made-May’12: Yellow Pleated Dress | Flies in my eyes

  13. Pingback: Ramona Flowers Star Bag | Flies in my eyes

Leave a Reply

