Me-Made-May: Tanzanian Bias-Cut Dress

Today I’ve been at a lovely noon-wedding, for which I’ve been looking to find something festive and yet casual at the same time. I chose to wear a dress that I’ve made for the MMM’02 challenge for the first time. It is a bias-cut Dress, which means the fabric is cut on a diagonal angle, instead of straight, and this gives the dress more flexibility and drapability. This dress has a very simple silhouette, and the spotlight really goes to its colorful fabric. I bought this fabric during my honeymoon in Tanzania, along with a few other outlandish designs that I’ve been waiting to use.

 Tanzanian Bias-Cut Dress

3 responses to “Me-Made-May: Tanzanian Bias-Cut Dress

  1. I adore African motifs!
    Gorgeous dress

  2. Pingback: Me-Made-May’12: Navy Bias-Cut Dress | Flies in my eyes

Leave a Reply

