Me-Made-May: Short Blue Dress with Gatherings

This morning I woke up late for work and I didn’t have time to prepare for the challenge , so it ended up with me wearing this dress only at home. I don’t know if it really counts, but this is what I have for today… It’s probably for the best, since I don’t really like this dress.

This dress is based on the same home-made pattern of my sparkles & stripes dress, only without everything I like about it (shiny materials and nick-nacks). I tried to do something different with its pleats and gatherings along the waist, but I don’t think it turned out so well.

The smart thing to do will probably be to unravel the gatherings along the waist, or maybe to extend them all the way to the front of dress, because this hybrid of pleats on the front and gatherings elsewhere doesn’t ‘work’. This way I might be able to save the dress and turn it into something that I would actually like to wear, instead of letting it gather dust in my closet.

Short Blue Dress with Gatherings - back

Short Blue Dress with Gatherings - front

Leave a Reply

