Me-Made-May’12: Brick Print Tank

Today was the second day of my good friend’s bachelorette party, and though I started the morning with my home made top, I had to change quickly when it turned out we all got matching shirts for the occasion, but not before I had a chance to take a picture for this post…

The great thing about this top, for me, is the fact I made it from scratch, including the printed fabric. On the same topic, I think the great thing about self made prints, other than the simple fact that it’s fun to wear my own design, is its irregularities and so-called defects, that for me, give the fabric its  distressed and unique look.

Since I love self made prints so much, I have prepared a couple more printed garments to share with you on what’s left of this month’s challenge.

Brick Print Tank

One response to “Me-Made-May’12: Brick Print Tank

  1. Pingback: Me-Made-May’12: Blue Flies Printed Skirt | Flies in my eyes

Leave a Reply

