10 Minutes Belt

Some time ago, my husband and I were invited to a wedding. I knew what dress I was going to wear, and what shoes, but only when I finally got dressed that evening I realized I just had to wear a red belt with it, and not a bulky one.

Unfortunately, I had no such belt in my closet. Fortunately, I did have an old elastic belt I could spare.

Using my overlock machine, I quickly sew a long tube from a strip of red lycra I had around, and after turning it inside out, I inserted the base belt through it.  I made the tube much longer then the base belt, so the elastic could stretch freely in it.

As I didn’t have much time, I kind of “cheated” on this point, and attached the tube edges to the belt base using textile glue…

Anyway, I got what I wanted and was ready in time to enjoy a great wedding, while looking exactly like I wanted!

10 Minutes Belt

One response to “10 Minutes Belt

  1. Wow this is so cool! What a simple & perfect idea. It makes me want to sue multiple tubes in different colors & textures 🙂

Leave a Reply

