Door Signs for All

 

3

The first thing I made for my baby, before the delivery, was a cute door sign (I filled in his name later…). I wanted to give something personal to my nephew, and couldn’t resist the temptation to make another gift for my own child, with whom I was seven or eight months pregnant at the time.

 

My son's sign

Door signs are a fun way to give a personal touch to a room or house. they are easy to make and I like the complete freedom to create it as silly or elegant as you like. In this case, I made the signs for 2 baby boys’ rooms, so I wanted to make something cute and fun. My main guideline for colors was to try to avoid the light-blue cliché. I chose a stegosaurus for my son’s sign as it was our in-utero nickname for him.

My cute nephew's sign

Leave a Reply

