Daily Archives: May 23, 2012

Me-Made-May’12: Two Layers Tank Top

I guess I was a bit skinnier when I made this top, because it is so tight, that I actually popped the side seam a bit while sneezing in the office today…

It consists of two layers: a cute teddy bear print fabric, and a pink net on top of it. The two layers are sawed together as one. The shoulder straps are actually just one lace threaded inside the folded upper rim of the front and back pieces, just like I did in the Winning Hand Dress, minus the great fitting.

Two Layers Tank Top

Two Layers Tank Top - datail

In the next few days I’ll probably not be able to post, since I’m flying to Lisbon for a Rock festival (hell yeah!), but I will keep on dressing according to the challenge, and will show you everything once I’m back home.

Me-Made-May’12: Emerald City Dress

I originally made this dress for my 25th birthday. I wanted to create something festive, so I used gold piping and shoulder straps, and complemented the festive look with a 10cm golden bird that sat on my shoulder.

I haven’t wore it since. I wasn’t sure if this dress looked good enough on me. It turned out quite tight in the chest area, and particularly at the waist. But today, motivated by the challenge, I decided to wear it to my friend’s wedding, this time without the bird.

And after receiving such amount of compliments about it today, I guess it looks fine.

Emerald City Dress - front

Emerald City Dress - back